Two El Paso news reporters will be inducted next month into the National Association of Hispanic Journalists’ Hall of Fame, the organization announced Friday.

Angela Kocherga, the news director at KTEP Public radio, and Alfredo Corchado, the Mexico and border bureau chief for the Dallas Morning News, are among four veteran journalists who will be inducted into the NAHJ at the organization’s national conference in Miami in July.

Kocherga also is multimedia editor for El Paso Matters and a faculty member in the Borderzine program at the University of Texas at El Paso. Her previous honors include the Emmy Award and several regional Edward R. Murrow Awards. 

In addition to his work with the Dallas Morning News, Corchado is the author of two books, “Homelands: Four Friends, Two Countries, and the Fate of the Great Mexican-American Migration” and “Midnight in Mexico: A Reporters Journey.” He has reported extensively on topics such as immigration, Mexican politics, and drug-related violence.

Corchado and Kocherga are both recipients of the Maria Moors Cabot Award, presented by Columbia University for distinguished reporting on the Americas.

They were married last year and live in El Paso.

Other inductees into the NAHJ Hall of Fame this year are Lori Montenegro, Noticias Telemundo bureau chief in Washington D.C.; and Enrique Flor Zapler, an investigative reporter at El Nuevo Herald in Miami, who passed away earlier this year.